Site rebuild in progress!



EMPEROR Guitar Tab Book Confirmed for January 23rd Release

November 14, 2006

Candlelight Records has confirmed January 23 as the North American release date for EMPEROR’s Scattered Ashes: A Decade of Emperial Wrath tab book.  The 132-page oversized book will include guitar tablature, transcribed by vocalist/guitarist Ihsahn himself, for 13 EMPEROR classes as contained on the band’s 2003 compilation of the same name.  Additionally, the book will include a foreword Ihsahn and a value-added play-along cd.

The transcriptions found on Scattered Ashes is set to include full transcriptions for both guitars (separating out parts played by Ihsahn and Samoth) plus bass guitar tabs and full lyrics.

Ihsahn comments on the book: “In my experience as a guitar teacher I’ve come across a lot of transcribed metal material. However, when looking for material covering the more extreme forms of metal I found there were definite shortcomings and hence came the idea to do a tab book on EMPEROR . As tab books were such an important part of my early years as a guitar player, I hope this book too may be helpful and inspiring to guitarists with a passion for extreme music.”

The full tracklisting for Scattered Ashes is as follows: 1. “Curse You All Men” 2. “The Tongue Of Fire” 3. “The Majesty Of The Nightsky” 4. “Cosmic Keys To My Creation And Times” 5. “Wrath Of The Tyrant” 6. “The Loss And Curse Of Reverence” 7. “An Elegy Of Icaros” 8. “I Am the Black Wizard” 9. “Thus Spake The Nightspirit” 10. “Ye Entrancemperium” 11. “In the Wordless Chamber” 12 “With Strength I Burn” 13. “Inno A Satana”