Site rebuild in progress!



VIRUS to Unleash New Album, The Black Flux

August 17, 2008

Norwegian avant-garde metal trio VIRUS will be releasing their long-awaited new album, The Black Flux, on November 10th through Season of Mist.  The follow-up to 2003’s twisted post-rock debut, Carheart, is said to encompass the same unique style of experimental rock/metal.

After the debut, VIRUS went off the radar for several years, not least because of songwriter/vocalist/drummer Carl-Michael “Czral” Eide’s 2005 accident, falling five stories and making a two year-recovery.

The Black Flux was produced by Bård Ingebrigtsen at Amper Tone Studios (ENSLAVED, AURA NOIR) and features guitarist, Petter “Plenum” Berntsen (AUDIOPAIN), and drummer Einar “Einz” Sjursø (BEYOND DAWN, INFERNÖ, LAMENTED SOULS).

Album track listing is as follows:

1. “Stalkers of the Drift” 2. “As Virulent as You” 3. “Lost Peacocks” 4. “The Black Flux” 5. “Intermission: The Ocean Highway” 6. “Inward Bound” 7. “Archives” 8. “Shame Eclipse” 9. “Strange Calm

Check out the band’s MySpace page to preview two tracks from the new album: